Just in time for Thursday’s debate – the Sarah Palin Drinking Game!

I really wanted to just watch Tina Fey but I have to watch the real debate.

So I was talking it over with my friend John, asked him how I could stomach it. His answer: Tequila.

Of course! You’d think the girl who created the Hell’s Kitchen Drinking Game would’ve thought of this first.

So here is the start of the . Join in! America needs you! We deserve better than this!

Thursday night – be there aloha.

I still think Cesar Millan would be a better Veep. Here’s why, Bring on the Dog Whisperer.

Equipment:

Rules:

Each time Palin uses the word or phrase below, participants must drink one shot of tequila, or two as indicated.

  • Hockey Mom – 2 shots
  • God – one shot
  • Putin – one shot
  • victory in Iraq – 2 shots
  • Russia – 2 shots
  • Every time she drops the “g” at the end of a word so as to seem so “regular-girl-next-door-ish” – 2 shots
  • Fannie and Freddie – 2 shots
  • licks her finger to test the wind – 2 shots

Any others to add?

~ by jacqueline1230 on October 1, 2008.

9 Responses to “Just in time for Thursday’s debate – the Sarah Palin Drinking Game!”

  1. Sounds like fun! I wonder if we’ll get drunk tonight? LOL

    Cheers,
    Cajun Chef Ryan

  2. Hey Chef…there’s also a bingo game at Grist.org Here you go…http://gristmill.grist.org/story/2008/10/1/171917/937#1

  3. After her scripted & rehearsed answer to Katie Couric’s question about about her news sources, I’m waiting for her to again work the phrase about Alaska being a “microcosm” of America. So I would add 2 shots for use of the word “microcosm.”

  4. Got it.
    and also “Darn right” = 2shots

  5. oh no – 9:29 and members of my family already near alcohol poisoning emergency

  6. Oh I wish I’d been able to play this. Unfortunately I had to go to work about 3/4 way through. But it inspired my sarah palin speech oracle on my other (nonfood) blog. dorkage.net Gawd the woman is a moron, she gives all women a bad name. Friending you on FB now….

  7. She is one of those women who gives women a bad name! Reminds me of a slogan from college days: “Women who seek to be equal to men lack ambition.”

  8. Dear Jacqueline!
    Greetings from Robert-Gilles at Shizuoka Gourmet!
    I’m afraid I’ll be dead drunk quickly, even through listening to limited coverage here in Japan!
    By the way nobody seems to point out she has staked a big personal interest in oil drilling…
    I just do not admit that a woman/lady (I’m actually very feminist, although “straight”!) can boast about giving birth to so many kids and be a member of the Rifle Association!
    Birth and killing! What’s the heckis wrong with her?
    Oh well,… (Fleetwood Mac, 1967)
    Cheers,
    Robert-Gilles

  9. you will love the new photo I posted on Foodbuzz …take that sarah!

Leave a Reply

