Guess this Dish

Hint: it’s crispy, smoky and savory.

Here’s how I ate it:

~ by jacqueline1230 on September 12, 2008.

5 Responses to “Guess this Dish”

  1. fried fish scales? It sort of looks like bonito…

  2. That’s my guess too, but I suppose it’s something more exotic?

  3. hmmmmm, looks like it might be some kind of fried fish skin…

  4. I’m almost afraid to guess…. :o)

  5. It was salmon skin. After broiling the salmon for my Indian dinner – the fennel-cardamom rubbed skin was easily pulled away before the fish was sauced.

    I popped the skin back onto the sheet and under the broiler and voila! My own yummy crispy rice topper. This was even better than the salmon skin you might get in a sushi roll. First, it was Copper River salmon and second, it was Indian-spiced.

    Good job girls!

Leave a Reply

